Fire Safety

Click here to read on safety information on Fire Pits


Dispatch Phone Numbers
Emergencies: Dial 9-1-1
Non-Emergencies: 589-0911


As of this time all open burning is prohibited in the Borough of Pitman
due to increased danger of brush fires in New Jersey.

The Borough is serviced by volunteer fire companies:


Fire Company #1
Chief: Andrew Gresko
1st Assistant Chief: Ian Muntzenberger
2nd Assistant Chief: John Gresko


Highland Chemical 
Chief: Ryan Pierson
1st Assistant Chief: Keith Tetreault
2nd Assistant Chief: Carl Ennis

Any Fire Department related questions can be emailed to
​Department Chief at

Board of Fire Engineers

Borough Chief:  Bruce Scott

Chief Fire Inspector:  Jeff Penuel

1st Assistant Investigator:  Kevin Austin

2nd Assistant Investigator:  Paul Dillard

Fire Investigator:  Ian Munzenberger

Fire Investigator:  Zachary Miller

2018 Meeting Dates

January 23

February 20

March 20

April 17

May 15

June 19

July 17

August 21

September 18

October 16

November 19

December 18

Public meetings are held at 6:30 pm in the Borough Hall Conference Room.